24 April 2012

HBO's Game Of Thrones Emmy Submissions

HBO has officially submitted the following Game Of Thrones' actor's names for consideration in the categories of Outstanding Supporting Actor/Actress In A Drama Series:
Game Of Thrones: Actress:
Emilia Clarke (Daenerys Targaryen)
Michelle Fairley (Catelyn Stark)
Lena Headey (Cersei Lannister)
Sophie Turner (Sansa Stark)
Maisie Williams (Arya Stark)

Game Of Thrones: Actors:
Alfie Allen (Theon Greyjoy)
Peter Dinklage (Tyrion Lannister) *Last year's winner.
Kit Harington (Jon Snow)
Richard Madden (Robb Stark)

As well as Game Of Thrones for Outstanding Drama Series. *Last year it lost to Mad Men.

This year it looks like HBO has learned from the mistakes it made last year. So far, they have not made any submissions for Game Of Thrones in the category of Outstanding Lead Actor/Actress In A Drama Series. If you remember, last year they submitted Sean Bean & Lena Headey to be considered in these categories. And if you watched the show, you know that no one actor had enough screen time to really be considered in the Lead category. Maybe this time around Lena, and everyone else, will have a better shot at getting nominated.


Copyright © Lena Headey Fan Blog. All Rights Reserved.